Home / Novels

When the Past Comes Calling: 6 Guys, 1 Girl, 1 Night

When the past comes calling (6 guys, 1 girl, 1 night) by Jill Kelly

Six fraternity brothers meet a girl at a tavern, take her to an apartment with her consent, and each have sex with her. Three decades later, the child born of that night comes looking for his dad and justice for his mother, whom he has never met.

Click here to read the first chapters of 6 Guys, 1 Girl, 1 Night

When Your Mother Doesn’t

when your mother final

Nearly three decades of secrets lie between Lola Ashby and the two girls she didn’t want to raise. Both girls agree reluctantly to meet in Idaho and visit their ailing mother whom they haven’t seen in those 30 years. Three lives, three stories, and a child no one wants.

Click here to read the first chapter of When Your Mother Doesn’t.

Fog of Dead Souls


When Ellie McKay walks into the Maverick Bar, she plans to get drunk, not engaged. But in 30 minutes, she’s met cowboy Al Robison, he’s proposed to her, and she’s accepted. But Al doesn’t know that Ellie has been on the run from a psychopath who killed her boyfriend and raped and tortured her or that her heart belongs to the detective who’s investigating the case.

Click here to read the first chapter of Fog of Dead Souls.

Broken Boys


When a mysterious stranger at a small-town parade offers Maggie Morehouse a life outside the box, she disappears with him, leaving her family to pick up the pieces. Caught between anger and fear, her husband involves the police. The search for Maggie and her companion leads two Pennsylvania detectives into the VFW halls and bingo parlors of rural Virginia where broken boys are at very dangerous play.

Click here to read the first two chapters of Broken Boys.

The Color of Longing


What’s a guy to do when the woman he’s loved for 15 years asks for help leaving her alcoholic husband? And what if that husband is his best friend? Artist Jake Logan makes a painful and inevitable choice that sets him adrift. Crisscrossing the country with his cat Sadie, he seeks answers to his quest from several helpful strangers, but it isn’t until he has a deep spiritual encounter with himself that he begins to find his true way home.

Click here to read the first chapter of The Color of Longing.